Coping With Failure

First and foremost let me start by saying that failing at something does not make you a failure!! It does not define who you are, who you can become or your destiny.

Everyone is just trying to keep their head above water during this horrible, stressful, depressing, isolating pandemic. I do not work outside of the home. I am at home 24/7, almost 365. Since March of last year, everyone has been trying to survive. We are all trying to get through this.

During this time I have challenged myself to accomplish certain things. Some I’ve been doing well at and others I have failed. Miserably. I have been beating myself up for days, weeks, months over these failures. This stops today!!

Failing at a goal is not a definitive action. It is not over. It is an opportunity to try again. And again. And again. And again. Yes, it may take falling totally and completely on your arse to get back up and keep going. We all have obstacles. It is how we choose to endure, survive and thrive that truly counts.

It is quite difficult sometimes to get to this frame of mind. I am not there at full speed yet, but I am getting there. That is what I value about myself. My tenacity. My veracity to never give up. I have been doing it all my life.

From the child abuse, the group home life, college, marriage, career, grad school, brain surgery. Everything has been in “survival mode”. I often wonder if I’m ever going to get to a point of complete and total peace in my heart. Until, or if, that ever happens, I will continue the fight!!

Don’t ever give up on yourself!! You are valued and worth every fight!! And so am I.

Sending you all wishes of success and peace in your heart. We can get through all of this.

Love hard. Forgive often. Judge less. Be kind.

-Becca

One thought on “Coping With Failure

Leave a comment